Election information Page - Jefferson County Board of Supervisors

Election information, Jefferson County

Election information for the County government of Jefferson County, Iowa

Election information for Jefferson County, Iowa:

Adobe Reader may be needed to open some of these documents as a PDF file (requires Adobe Reader).  To download Adobe Reader, click on the logo. Download Adobe Reader

General Election

November 8, 2022

Official Jefferson County Results.



2022 Election Results:

Official Jefferson County Primary.

Official Fairfield City Special.


2021 Election Results:

Official City/School.

Official Fairfield School Special.

Unofficial Cardinal School Special.

Official State Senator District 41.


2020 Election Results:

United States Representative District 2 Recount.

Official 2020 General Election.

Official Special Fairfield School Results.

Primary Election results.

Official Special Cardinal School Results.

Unofficial Special Pekin School Results.


2019 Election Results:

Official Fairfield City Runoff Results.

The Board of Supervisors drew lots to settle the tie vote. Connie Boyer was declared the winner.

A recount request was filed by candidate Michael Halley. The Recount Board convened on December 10, 2019 and counted the ballots by hand. On two ballots, the board determined there to be clear voter choices for Connie Boyer although the voting machines had counted them as overvotes on election day.

Candidate vote totals filed by the Recount Board: Connie Boyer, 1050 and Michael Halley, 1048

Official City/School Results.


2018 Election Results:

Official General Results.


2017 Election Results:

Official City Results.

Unofficial School Results.


2016 Election Results:

2016 General Winner List.

2016 General Official Results.

2016 Primary Official Results.


2015 Election Results:

2015 City Unofficial Results.


2014 Election Results:

2014 General Winner List.

2014 General Official Results.

2014 Primary Unofficial Results.


2012 Election Results:

2012 General Unofficial Results.

2012 Primary Unofficial Results.


2011 Election Results:

2011 City Official Results.

2011 School Official Results.


2010 Election Results:

2010 General Official Results.

2010 Primary Official Results.

2010 Special Fairfield Official Results.

2010 Special School Official Results.


2009 Election Results:

2009 Fairfield Official Results.

2009 Small Cities Official Results.

2009 School Official Results.


2008 Election Results:

2008 General Official Results.

2008 Primary Official Results.


2007 Election Results:

2007 Fairfield Official Results.

2007 Small Cities Official Results.

2007 Fairfield 4th Ward Run-off Official Results.


2006 Election Results:

2006 General Election.

2006 Township Trustees & Clerks.


LINKS to More Voter Information:

Election and voting information for the entire state can be found on the Iowa state website, www.sos.iowa.gov.

Voter Registration information: https://sos.iowa.gov/elections/voterinformation/voterregistration.html.


Elected Officials in Jefferson County include:
Three County Supervisors,  go to their webpage
County Attorney,  go to their webpage
County Auditor,    go to their webpage
County Sheriff,     go to their webpage
County Recorder,  go to their webpage
County Treasurer, go to their webpage

Northwest side of courthouse

Back to top