Offroad Vehicle Records
Jefferson County, Iowa
ATV & Snowmobile Registration, Titles and Liens
Expiration & Penalty
ATV and Snowmobile renewals are due December 31st every year and can be renewed any time after September 1 of that year. Current fee is $17.75. A $5.00 penalty will automatically be added for renewals after Dec. 31st. If you did not renew last year, a $5.00 penalty has already been added to your renewal.
Iowa Dealers must complete registration and titling process for buyers of a new ATV or Snowmobile.
The Buyer of a previously registered ATV or Snowmobile must present the following to transfer ownership: previous registration receipt AND previous title signed on back by seller AND Bill of Sale signed by seller listing purchase price. Also must have buyer’s Iowa DNR # OR Iowa Driver’s License # OR Social Security # AND birthdate.
All ATVs and Snowmobiles must be titled. Titles are $11.50 and liens are $11.50.